All simulatorsBest for…CompareWhat changedMethodologyNewsletter

CME Group Trading Simulator vs NinjaTrader Simulator: paper trading compared

CME Group Trading Simulator is a exchange simulator; NinjaTrader Simulator is a futures platform. Here is how their paper trading compares using only facts from provider pages and cited reviews (see each listing's sources).

Price: CME Group Trading Simulator — Free ($0); NinjaTrader Simulator — Free platform and simulator (paid platform licences optional). Market data: CME Group Trading Simulator — Real market data delayed 10 min in practice; real-time in Trading Challenges; NinjaTrader Simulator — Live streaming for 14-day trial, then delayed unless data subscription or funded account.

Account: CME Group Trading Simulator — Free CME Group login; NinjaTrader Simulator — Free; no deposit required. Virtual balance: CME Group Trading Simulator — unknown; NinjaTrader Simulator — $50,000 (per NerdWallet). Reset: CME Group Trading Simulator — Yes (practice account; Challenge accounts cannot be reset); NinjaTrader Simulator — Yes (Sim101: Edit Account > Reset).

Markets: CME Group Trading Simulator — CME (US futures); NinjaTrader Simulator — US futures. Platforms: CME Group Trading Simulator — web; NinjaTrader Simulator — desktop.

Key differences in our data: CME Group Trading Simulator adds options on futures.

Pick the one that matches the market you plan to trade and the country you live in — the availability rows below show which countries each provider confirms.

CME Group Trading SimulatorNinjaTrader Simulator
WebsiteVisit siteVisit site
Typeexchange simulatorfutures platform
MarketsCME (US futures)US futures
Assetsfutures, options on futuresfutures
DataReal market data delayed 10 min in practice; real-time in Trading ChallengesLive streaming for 14-day trial, then delayed unless data subscription or funded account
PriceFree ($0)Free platform and simulator (paid platform licences optional)
AccountFree CME Group loginFree; no deposit required
Starting balanceunknown$50,000 (per NerdWallet)
ResetYes (practice account; Challenge accounts cannot be reset)Yes (Sim101: Edit Account > Reset)
ReplayunknownYes (Market Replay: up to 90 days of tick data, up to 1,000x speed)
Platformswebdesktop
LimitsTrial limited to 14 daysReal-time data and Market Replay require funded account
Country availabilityUnverified
No restriction stated for the simulator; Trading Challenges limited to listed countries
Unverified
Simulator country restrictions not stated; live accounts limited to supported countries
Available in USUnverifiedUnverified
Available in UKUnverifiedUnverified
Available in INUnverifiedUnverified
Available in AUUnverifiedUnverified
Available in CAUnverifiedUnverified

FAQ

Is CME Group Trading Simulator or NinjaTrader Simulator free for paper trading?

CME Group Trading Simulator: Free ($0). NinjaTrader Simulator: Free platform and simulator (paid platform licences optional).

Which has real-time data, CME Group Trading Simulator or NinjaTrader Simulator?

CME Group Trading Simulator: Real market data delayed 10 min in practice; real-time in Trading Challenges. NinjaTrader Simulator: Live streaming for 14-day trial, then delayed unless data subscription or funded account.

Do CME Group Trading Simulator and NinjaTrader Simulator require an account?

CME Group Trading Simulator: Free CME Group login. NinjaTrader Simulator: Free; no deposit required.

Where are CME Group Trading Simulator and NinjaTrader Simulator available?

CME Group Trading Simulator: Unverified No restriction stated for the simulator; Trading Challenges limited to listed countries . NinjaTrader Simulator: Unverified Simulator country restrictions not stated; live accounts limited to supported countries .

More comparisons

NinjaTrader Simulator vs TradeStation SimulatorTradingView Paper Trading vs NinjaTrader Simulator

Lists with both

Best for US stocksBest for futuresBest for free paper tradingBest for real-time data

Information only, not financial advice. Simulated results do not predict real results. Features and availability change and vary by country; check the provider's site. Sponsored or affiliate links, if any, are labelled.